Links

Versioning

Note: Project Versioning is currently being beta-tested.

Overview

Thunkable’s versioning functionality allows you to preserve a version of your drag and drop project at a point in time. Project Versioning provides a better way to organize and manage multiple versions of your projects, allowing you to easily find past iterations and revert back to previous versions if you make changes to the original version that you end up disliking.
Versioning is available to our Pro, Business, and Team creators. Pro plans allow for one version per project, and Business and Team plans allow for ten versions per project. Overall storage limits remain the same and each saved version counts towards the account’s limit, meaning if a creator makes one version of a 50MB project they will be using 100MB of account storage. For more on plan limits please see here: Thunakble pricing.

Create an app version

To save a version of your project:
  1. 1.
    Access the Design tab of your project.
  2. 2.
    Click Version History in the upper right corner.
  3. 3.
    Click Create Version. A new version of the project is created with the default version name reflecting the date and time the version was created.
  4. 4.
    To change the name of a version, click in the version name field and type your preferred version name.

Version actions

Click the version’s vertical ellipsis to access its version actions.

Restore

The Restore option reverts your current project to this version.

Save As

The Save As option saves that version as a new project. Select a name for your new project and then click Create. The newly created project is now available on your Projects Page, and the version will remain within the existing project.

Delete

The Delete option will permanently delete the selected version. This action can’t be undone.

Additional considerations

  • If you downgrade your subscription plan, you will lose your oldest versions up to your new limit.
  • Creating a new version of a project makes a full copy of the project, including project settings such as name, project privacy, data, etc. Restoring a version will also restore those settings.