When you share a link to your project the recipient will get a copy of your UI components and your blocks. For your safety, we remove personal data from your project settings such as API keys and URLs.
Please note, that if you have account information in your blocks or your UI design then this will not be removed. Only data in your project settings is removed.
When you generate a share link, it will create a copy of your app project at the point in time you generate the link. If you update your app and want your collaborators / remixers to have the latest copy, you'll have to generate a new link
When a user clicks on your share link, a copy of your app will automatically appear in their account. For every copy of your app that is created in a user's account, you will get credit for a share on your project page
If you want to share a read-only version of your app project, you simply set your project to
Public in your App Settings page and share the link of your project url
Users who visit the project url link do not automatically get a copy of your app in their account but they can use the Make Copy button to create a copy if they wish